Associate Departmental Representatives

Associate Departmental Representatives (ADRs) are student or postdoctoral members of the CSBBCS / SCSCCC (the Society). They are appointed annually in order to increase the involvement of associate members in the Society and to mentor the next generation of Society leaders. ADRs help spread the word about all aspects of the Society (e.g., what the Society does, what awards are available from the Society), thereby increasing the participation of the next generation of researchers in all Society activities (e.g., attending the annual conference and Annual General Meeting, by contributing to advocacy campaigns).

The 2023-2024 ADRs are:

British Columbia

University of British Columbia: Nada Alaifan
Thompson Rivers University: Ridah King


MacEwan University: Branden Otte


University of Regina: Yaren Koca



University of Manitoba: Jackie Spear
University of Winnipeg: Sara Bernardin



Carleton University: Taeko Bourque
McMaster University: Noah Britt
Queen's University: Hala Rahman & Keanna Rowchan
Toronto Metropolitan University: Aalim Makani
Trent University: Jenna Bolzon
University of Guelph: Katherine Churey
University of Ottawa: Andie Storozuk
University of Toronto: Irys-Amelie Champagne
University of Waterloo: Sophia Tran
Western University: Claudia Morales Valiente
Western University (Huron University College): Katarina Jovanovic
Wilfrid Laurier University: Rita Bishai
York University: Maria Orlando


Concordia University: Severina Ferreira-Lopez
McGill University: Caitlyn Antal
Université de Montréal: Yasmine Bachkhaznadji


New Brunswick

Mount Allison University: Devin Lapointe
Université de Moncton: Sébastien Gionet
University of New Brunswick: Courtney Stacey


Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island: Keridwen Campbell



Is your school not listed? Nominate yourself or a friend to serve as an Associate Department Representative! Please e-mail Chris Oriet with your name and e-mail address and the name of your school to become an ADR.