Associate Departmental Representatives

Associate Departmental Representatives (ADRs) are student or postdoctoral members of the CSBBCS / SCSCCC (the Society). They are appointed annually in order to increase the involvement of associate members in the Society and to mentor the next generation of Society leaders. ADRs help spread the word about all aspects of the Society (e.g., what the Society does, what awards are available from the Society), thereby increasing the participation of the next generation of researchers in all Society activities (e.g., attending the annual conference and Annual General Meeting, by contributing to advocacy campaigns).

The 2023-2024 ADRs are:

British Columbia

Thompson Rivers University: Ridah King
University of British Columbia: Nada Alaifan
University of Victoria: Eric Mah



MacEwan University: Matt Harper
University of Alberta: Rafael Almeida
University of Lethbridge: Rina Moses



University of Regina: Yaren Koca



University of Manitoba: Jackie Spear
University of Winnipeg: Bronte Brenneman



Carleton University: Taeko Bourque
McMaster University: Noah Britt
Toronto Metropolitan University: Sara Ahmed
Trent University: Jenna Bolzon
University of Ottawa: Andie Storozuk
University of Toronto: Irys-Amelie Champagne
University of Waterloo: Sophia Tran
Western University (Huron University College): Ana Guimaraes
Wilfrid Laurier University: Sydney Austin
York University: Maria Orlando



McGill University: Caitlyn Antal


New Brunswick

Mount Allison University: Keira Dyck
Université de Moncton: Sébastien Gionet
University of New Brunswick: Courtney Stacey


Newfoundland and Labrador

Memorial University of Newfoundland: Justine Yick


Nova Scotia

Dalhousie University: Brett Feltmate
St. Mary's University: Nichole Kuszelewski


Prince Edward Island

University of Prince Edward Island: Margaret Orford



Is your school not listed? Nominate yourself or a friend to serve as an Associate Department Representative! Please e-mail Chris Oriet with your name and e-mail address and the name of your school to become an ADR.